Human Resources and Affirmative Action

Nancy Resnick, Chief Human Resources Officer and Associate Vice President, oversees three units that serve all employees of the university:

Human Resources

Nancy Resnick
Chief Human Resources Officer and Associate Vice President

The Office of Human Resources (HR) is committed to providing excellent service in support of a vibrant community of scholars. In concert with the mission of the university, we value and encourage excellence, integrity, creativity, and critical thinking. We strive to foster an inclusive environment that will promote employee success and attract a diverse array of high performing professionals. Acting as the hub for personnel information and expertise, central human resources works collaboratively with a network of campus partners to provide professional assistance in a broad range of areas including employee and labor relations, professional development, work-life resources, employee compensation, leaves, benefits, recruitment, hiring processes, recognition programming and performance management.  We aim for clear communication, professionalism, and the development of strong working relationships across the campus we serve.

Affirmative Action and Equal Opportunity

Tracey Tsugawa

The Office of Affirmative Action and Equal Opportunity works with the University of Oregon community to ensure the institution is fulfilling the letter and spirit of its legal obligations related to affirmative action, equal opportunity, and nondiscrimination. As part of that effort, the office develops the university's affirmative action plan, works with hiring authorities to achieve a diverse workforce and an inclusive and accessible work environment, serves as a resource to those with or addressing possible discrimination or harassment concerns, and strives to further integrate the university's commitment to diversity into everyday practices.

Retirement Plans Management

Gay Lynn Bath

Retirement Plans Management administers five retirement plans used by the seven Oregon public higher education institutions.